Minutes

Barry Township Annual Meeting Continued

September 19, 2023

At 6:30 pm Dick Prenovost opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance. Present were Moderator Dick Prenovost, Chairman Lewis McFerran, Supervisors Ed Hattenberger and Keith Kappauf, Clerk Sue Dutcher and Townspersons: Paul Sporcic, Don Lindquist, Kathy Horbacz, Walter Nelson, Bill Dorgan and Bobbi Butler.

The clerk read the minutes of the March Annual meeting.

The agenda was accepted with a motion by Keith Kappauf and 2nd by Lewis McFerran. Motion carried.

There was discussion prior to the levy vote, and a 10 % increase was suggested. There was a motion by Lewis to vote on the levy and it was 2nd by Ed. Motion carried. A vote was taken, and the result was 8-0 in favor of a ten percent increase, with 2 abstaining.

Next meeting will be March 19, 2024 from 3-5 pm. Elections will begin 10 min. after the close of the annual meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:50 with a motion from Lewis McFerran and 2nd by Ed Hattenberger. Motion carried.

Chairman Lewis McFerran

Clerk Sue Dutcher